Getting back on the Horse

So it’s been a while since I wrote on here, and sadly, until now I was wayyy too lazy to get back on the horse. I just gave up. Apparently, success doesn’t come on overnight and that’s a really tough lesson to swallow. I’m almost in junior year and I’m still fucking up. I know my major, but not my career of choice besides being a writer. I’m only now just tackling my skin problems, only now starting to legitimately study. But still, I daydream everywhere about the usual, fame and fortune, which is now probably a goal of mine: to make as much money and be as successful as possible. I can’t help but regret that I wasted a whole year without recording anything here, and that all of my attempts of writing some sort of diary went to waste. It’s so hard not to quit, and if you do, it’s so hard to get back out there.
Currently, I’m falling behind in Chinese again. It’s so hard to be motivated, and harder still to care about being motivated. The only thing I care about is watching HOW I MET YOUR MOTHER, which is, to use their words, legen-wait for it….DARY! And honestly, Netflix isn’t going anywhere.
I think that I’ve failed, but really, I haven’t, at least not in the way I thought I had. I’m going back to writing, aren’t I? And I’m still writing stories and continuing my work on my novel, despite feeling insecure. and I really really wanna make money, but hey! so does everyone. The point I’m trying to make is that I haven’t failed, and that if I’m trying, then I haven’t failed. Besides, I’m back, aren’t I?

Leave a Reply

